

Mae'r cofnodion hyn yn amodol ar gymeradwyaeth yng nghyfarfod priodol nesaf y Pwyllgor

These Minutes are subject to approval at the next appropriate meeting of the Panel

RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNCIL LOCAL EDUCATION AUTHORITY GOVERNORS APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting of the Local Education Authority Governors Appointments Committee held on Monday, 20 July 2020 at 10.30 am at the .

County Borough Councillors - Local Education Authority Governors Appointments Committee Members in attendance:-

Councillor J Rosser (Chair)

Councillor M Powell Councillor S. Rees-Owen Councillor J Brencher

Officers in attendance:-

Mr C Hanagan, Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Miss N Morgan, School Organisation and Governance Team Leader

20 APOLOGY FOR ABSENCE

An apology for absence as received from County Borough Councillor D. Owen-Jones.

21 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

RESOLVED – In accordance with the Members Code of Conduct, the following declaration of personal interest in a matter pertaining to the agenda was declared:-

County Borough Councillor M. Powell in respect of agenda item 5 "I know another Applicant and I will leave the meeting when the item is discussed and I am an Applicant at Hawthorn High School.

22 MINUTES

It was **RESOLVED** to approve the minutes of the 12th February 2020 as an accurate reflection of the meeting.

23 TO CONSIDER PASSING THE UNDER-MENTIONED RESOLUTION

RESOLVED that the press and public be excluded from the meeting under Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972 for the following item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt

information as defined in paragraph 13 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act (as amended), namely, information relating to a particular individual. Transparency in the conduct of Local Authority business is desirable, however, personal data relating to the conduct and capabilities of individuals will be discussed and considered. Consequently, it is considered the public interest in maintaining the exemption outweighs and the public interest in disclosing information.

24 APPLICATION FOR APPOINTMENT OF LOCAL EDUCATION AUTHORITY GOVERNORS

In her report, the School Organisation and Governance Team Leader advised the Committee of applications received for Local Education Authority governorships.

In addition to the applications listed in the report, ten late applications for governorships were circulated for consideration.

Following consideration of the applications before them, Members **RESOLVED** that the following persons be appointed as Local Education Authority Governors, as set out below:

0011001	OOVERNOR	FFFFATIVE
SCHOOL	GOVERNOR	EFFECTIVE DATE
Caradog Primary	Mr D James	19 th October 2020
Cefn/Craig yr Hesg Federated	CBC D Williams	20 th July 2020
Coedpenmaen Primary	Mr J Wride	20 th July 2020
Cwmbach Primary	CBC J Elliott	20 th July 2020
Dolau Primary	Mr B Stephens	20 th July 2020
Ffynnon Taf Primary	CBC J Bonetto	1 st September 2020
Hafod Primary	CBC G Caple	19 th October 2020
Hafod Primary	Mr J Davies	19 th October 2020
Hawthorn Primary	Dr J Huyton	20 th July 2020
Llanilltud Faerdref Primary	Mrs A Holland	20 th September 2020
Llwyncrwn Primary	Mr M Davies	20 th July 2020
Maesybryn Primary	CBC J James	1 st September 2020
Miskin Primary	Mrs A Ellis	25 th November 2020
Parc Primary	CBC S Evans	1 st September 2020
Parc Primary	Mrs D Ridgers	21st September

		2020
Pengeulan Primary	CBC A Fox	20 th July 2020
Penrhiwceibr Primary	Cn M Short	25 th November 2020
Pontyclun Primary	Mr M Lewis	20 th July 2020
Ton Pentre Infants	Mr M Evans	20 th July 2020
Ton Pentre Junior	Mrs J Edwards	21st September 2020
Trallwng Infants School	Mr A Davies	1 st September 2020
Treorchy Primary	Mrs D Ridgers	20 th July 2020
Treorchy Primary	CBC E Webster	1 st September 2020
Tylorstown Primary	CBC R Bevan	1 st September 2020
YGG Abercynon	CBC R Lewis	20 th July 2020
YGG Aberdar	CBC S Rees	20 th July 2020
YGG Bodringallt	Mr G Jones	20 th July 2020
YGG Llyn-y-Forwyn	Mr T Morgan	1st September 2020
YGG Ynyswen	CBC G Davies	1 st September 2020
YGG Ynyswen	Mrs G Davies	1 st September 2020
Ysgol Llanhari	Mr S Poole	20 th July 2020
Ysgol Ty Coch	Mr D Jones	1 st September 2020
Ysol Ty Coch	CBC Lyndon Walker	18 th October 2020
Bryn Celynnog Comprehensive	Mrs C Norris	9 th October 2020
Hawthorn High School	CBC M Powell	20 th July 2020
Mountain Ash Comprehensive School	Mrs H O'Sullivan	21st September 2020
Treorchy Comprehensive School	Mr D Morris	20 th July 2020
Ysgol Cwm Rhondda	Mr B Cradle	20 th July 2020
Ysgol Cwm Rhondda	Ms B Kennard	20 th July 2020
Tonyrefail Community School	Mr T Tatchell	20 th July 2020

(**Note:** Having earlier declared a personal and prejudicial interest in the matter County Borough Councillor M. Powell left the meeting for the Appointments of

the Governors at Coedpenmaen Primary and Hawthorn High School).

This meeting closed at 10.50 am

CLLR J ROSSER CHAIR.